Menu JTA Search

Wins Journalism Prize

Download PDF for this date

Hannah Fried of the class of 1933, Columbia University, is one of three graduates of the School of Journalism awarded scholarships by the Lafayette Centenary Committee at a luncheon given by Dean Carl W. Ackerman at the Faculty Club. All three sail on the steamship Lafayette Saturday for summer study in France.

Founding Funders

The digitization of the JTA Archive would not have been possible without the generous support of the following donors:
  • The Gottesman Fund
  • Righteous Persons Foundation
  • Charles H. Revson Foundation
  • Elisa Spungen Bildner and Robert Bildner, in honor of Norma Spungen
  • George S. Blumenthal
  • Grace and Scott Offen Charitable Fund