Barison is Elected Jewish Center Head
Menu JTA Search

Barison is Elected Jewish Center Head

Download PDF for this date

Morris E. Barison, Judge of the Juvenile and Domestic Relations Courts of Hudson County, has been unanimously elected president of the Jewish Community Center of this city.

The following members of the board of directors of the organization were re-elected for a three-year period: Nathan Arlook, Robert Broadman, I. Gershonowitz, Herman Gluckman, H. J. Goodman, Dr. I. L. Gordon, A. D. Hirsch, Martin Huppert, Frank Schoenfeld, Samuel Pesin and Harry Schwartzman.

The following were elected to the board for a three-year period: Charles Stern, Mrs. H. Elfenbein, Mrs. A. Hass, Mrs. H. Schwartz, A. Davis, George Feder, Herman Silverstein, Charles Lifland, Melvin Weisbart, Mrs. M. E. Barison and Mrs. Philip S. Birnbaum.

Founding Funders

The digitization of the JTA Archive would not have been possible without the generous support of the following donors:
  • The Gottesman Fund
  • Righteous Persons Foundation
  • Charles H. Revson Foundation
  • Elisa Spungen Bildner and Robert Bildner, in honor of Norma Spungen
  • George S. Blumenthal
  • Grace and Scott Offen Charitable Fund