Menu JTA Search

Southern Young Judaea to Pursue New Course

Southern Inter-state Young Judea will pursue a course more in line with the policies of the national organization during the ensuing term, Edward R. Vajda, president-elect, announced upon his return to his home here from the Southern Young Judean convention held in Mobile, Ala.

Other officers elected were Sylvia Weissman of Mobile, first vice-president; Sadie B. Frumin of Chattanooga, second vice-president; Dr. Eugene Jacobs of New Orleans, third vice-president; Ben Port of Savannah, convention city secretary; and Alvin Rubin, treasurer. Members of the governing board include Dinah Rausen of Chattanooga, Leon Goldberg of New Orleans, Rabbi M. S. Katz of Montgomery, Ala., Melvin Ratner of Mobile and Joseph Cuba and Joseph Blass of Atlanta.