Menu JTA Search

Einstein Lauds Institute’s Progress

president of the New York Academy of Medicine, Federal Judge Julian W. Mack, Representative Theodore A. Peyser, Dr. Harry E. Isaacs, Dr. Abraham Hymanson, Dr. Emanuel Libman, Arthur M. Lamport and Mrs. Edward Jacobs, national president of Hadassah, with which group the Physicians’ committee is co-operating in the development of the Rothschild-Hadassah-University Medical Center, the cornerstone of which was laid last week.

Messages were received from Governor Herbert H. Lehman and Dr. Judah I. Magnes, chancellor of the Hebrew University.