Anti-nazis Honor Boycott Conferees
Menu JTA Search

Anti-nazis Honor Boycott Conferees

Download PDF for this date

Gratified by the success of the London anti-Nazi boycott conference, advocates of and workers for the movement will hold a demonstration Wednesday evening in the grand ballroom of the Hotel Edison, it was announced yesterday by the Non-Sectarian Anti-Nazi League to Champion Human Rights.

This demonstration will take the form of a reception to the American delegation to the parley, headed by Samuel Untermyer, who was elected president of the World Anti-Nazi Council.

Bainbridge Colby, James W. Gerard, Colonel Roosevelt, Oswald Garrison Villard and George Gordon Battle have already accepted invitations to serve on the reception committee.

Leopold Sonneman founded the Frankfurter Zeitung in 1856.

Founding Funders

The digitization of the JTA Archive would not have been possible without the generous support of the following donors:
  • The Gottesman Fund
  • Righteous Persons Foundation
  • Charles H. Revson Foundation
  • Elisa Spungen Bildner and Robert Bildner, in honor of Norma Spungen
  • George S. Blumenthal
  • Grace and Scott Offen Charitable Fund