Menu JTA Search


Download PDF for this date

The new officers of the Jewish War Veterans, Post No. 117, will be installed at a banquet in their honor at the Y.M. & Y.W.H.A. on Sunday. The following were elected: Louis A. Barmen, commander; Harry Fink, senior vice-commander; M. I. Sedler, junior vice-commander; Ben B. Rothman, chaplain; Dr. J.J. Horowitz, post surgeon, and Max Abramovitz, officer of the day.

Harry Morgan, who will represent the Zionist Labor Party at the World Zionist Congress next month, was given a farewell celebration in his honor.

Founding Funders

The digitization of the JTA Archive would not have been possible without the generous support of the following donors:
  • The Gottesman Fund
  • Righteous Persons Foundation
  • Charles H. Revson Foundation
  • Elisa Spungen Bildner and Robert Bildner, in honor of Norma Spungen
  • George S. Blumenthal
  • Grace and Scott Offen Charitable Fund