Menu JTA Search


Download PDF for this date

Harry Friedman has been elected representative to the camp convention for the A.Z.A. fraternity. He left yesterday (Wednesday) to represent the McKeesport Chapter.

The first Jewish sorority to form in the history of Duquesne University named its first slate of officers yesterday. They are Sylvia J. Greenberg, president; Edith Lookman, treasurer; Margaret Zunamon, secretary, and Ida Lembersky, Marilyn Latterman and Lydia Mendelson, directors.

Founding Funders

The digitization of the JTA Archive would not have been possible without the generous support of the following donors:
  • The Gottesman Fund
  • Righteous Persons Foundation
  • Charles H. Revson Foundation
  • Elisa Spungen Bildner and Robert Bildner, in honor of Norma Spungen
  • George S. Blumenthal
  • Grace and Scott Offen Charitable Fund