Announce Location of Palestine Troops
Menu JTA Search

Announce Location of Palestine Troops

The location of the eight battalions of troops garrisoning Palestine was announced last night as follows:

The Loyal Regiment at Haifa, Nazareth, Athlit, Zichron Jacob and Hedera.

The York-Lancaster regiment at Nazareth, Safed, Rosh Pina and Afules.

The Seaforth Highlanders regiment at Nablus, Tulkarem and Jenin.

The Bedsherts regiment at Jerusalem.

The Dorsetshire regiment at Jerusalem.

The Cameron Highlanders at Jerusalem, Hebron and Ramallah.

The Royal Scot Fusiliers at Sarafend, Jaffa, Ramleh and Gaza.

The Cheshire regiment at Sarafend and Haifa.