3 Named to Praesidium of Orthodox Rabbinical Body
Menu JTA Search

3 Named to Praesidium of Orthodox Rabbinical Body

Download PDF for this date

A three-member praesidium was named yesterday at the closing session of the second annual convention of the Rabbinical Conference of America, an orthodox group. It includes Rabbis Herbert S. Goldstein and B.Z. Rosenbloom of New York and Simcha Levy of Perth Amboy.

Other officers elected are: Rabbis Alexander Rosenberg, Yonkers, N.Y., N. Drazin, Baltimore, and J.A. Liebowitz, Worcester, Mass., vice presidents; Rabbi Joseph H. Lookstein, New York, and A. Irom, Brooklyn, secretaries; and Rabbi Mordecai A. Stern, Richmond Hill, N.Y., treasurer.

Founding Funders

The digitization of the JTA Archive would not have been possible without the generous support of the following donors:
  • The Gottesman Fund
  • Righteous Persons Foundation
  • Charles H. Revson Foundation
  • Elisa Spungen Bildner and Robert Bildner, in honor of Norma Spungen
  • George S. Blumenthal
  • Grace and Scott Offen Charitable Fund