Palestine Delegates to Zionist Congress Listed
Menu JTA Search

Palestine Delegates to Zionist Congress Listed

Download PDF for this date

Lists of candidates in the Palestinian elections of delegates to the forthcoming World Zionist Congress were published today. They include the Laborites, headed by David Ben Gurion, Moshe Shertok, Eliezer Kaplan and Berl Katznelson; the Mizrachi, headed by Rabbi J. L. Fishman and Rabbi Meier Berlin; the Jewish State Party, headed by Meir Grossman; the General Zionists Group B, headed by Menachem M. Ussishkin; the Yemenites, General Zionists Group A headed by Isaac Gruenbaum and Dr. Selig Brodetsky; the Aden Jews led by Zalmon Schocken and the Poel-Hamizrachi.

Founding Funders

The digitization of the JTA Archive would not have been possible without the generous support of the following donors:
  • The Gottesman Fund
  • Righteous Persons Foundation
  • Charles H. Revson Foundation
  • Elisa Spungen Bildner and Robert Bildner, in honor of Norma Spungen
  • George S. Blumenthal
  • Grace and Scott Offen Charitable Fund