Menu JTA Search

Jewish Research Body Re-elects Officers

Officers of the American Academy for Jewish Research were reelected at its 17th annual meeting at the Jewish Theological Seminary yesterday. They are Professors Louis Ginzberg, president; Zevi Diesen-druck, vice-president; Alexander Marx, treasurer; Ralph Marcus, corresponding secretary, and Shalom Spiegel, recording secretary. Papers were read by Professors Salo W. Baron, Ismar Elbogen, Ginzberg and Guido Kisch and Drs. Sidney B. Hoenig and Ilse Lichtenstaedter.