Jewish Men’s Clubs Back Aid to Britain

The 12th annual convention of the National Federation of Jewish Men’s Clubs Sunday adopted resolutions endorsing President Roosevelt’s policy of “all-out aid to the democracies” and supporting the Jewish Section of the Interfaith Committee to Aid the Democracies.

Officers elected are Louis J. Schwartz, New York, honorary president; Abraham J. Leonard, Philadelphia, president; Louis Weinstein, Boston, Bernard S. Cohen, Syracuse, Morris Weil, New York, and Elcanah A. Saulson, Detroit, vice-presidents; Leo Selig, Indianapolis, Joseph Blum, New York, and Bernard M. Klivans, Toledo, O., secretaries, and Milton Berger, Philadelphia, treasurer.