Menu JTA Search

New Co-chairmen Named for Hebrew University-hadassah Medical School Campaign

The appointment of Mrs. David de Sola Pool and Philip G. Whitman, both of New York, as national co-chairman of the $4,000,000 campaign to establish the first medical school in Palestine was announced today by Dr. Israel S. Wecheler, president of the American Friends of the Hebrew University, and ## Rose L. Halprin, president of Hadassah. Mrs. Pool and Mr. Whitman succeed Mrs. ## J. Rosensohn and Harold Riegelman, who served as co-chairman for over a year, during which period $2,000,000 was raised.