Menu JTA Search

Delegations of Two American Zionist Grouts Leave for Israel Conferences

A Hadassah delegation comprising Mrs. Rose Halprin, president, Mrs. Rebecca Shulman, chairman of the board, and Mrs. Ann Tulin, treasurer, left here today for Israel to coordinate the Israeli Government’s public health plans with the Hadassah organization’s programs, particularly the mother-child care stations, recreation centers and playgrounds.

At the same time a Labor Zionist delegation left here to attend the forthcoming sessions of the Zionist Actions Committee which will open in Tel Aviv on Aug. 22. The deputation consists of Baruch Zuckerman, president of the Labor Zionist Organization of America; Prof. Hayim Fineman; Louis Segal president of the Jewish National Workers Alliance; Mrs. Israel Goldstein, president of the Pioneer Women, and David Wertheim, co-chairman of the National Committee for Later Palestine.