Menu JTA Search

Two of Three D.p. Commission Members Sworn In; Carusi in Europe, Oath Delayed

After more than a year’s delay while their appointments were involved in the controversy over the provisions of the Displaced persons Act, two of the three members of the Displaced Persons Commission set up by the Act were yesterday sworn in following confirmation by the Senate. The two are Harry N. Rosenfield of New York City and Edward M. O’Connor of Buffalo. Ugo Carusi, chairman of the commission, will take his oath as scan as the documents confirming his appointment reach him in Europe.