Menu JTA Search

Benjamin Browdy Accepts Call to Stand for Re-election As President of Z.O.A.

Benjamin G. Browdy, president of the Zionist Organization of America, today announced that he has accepted a call addressed to him by a committee of 100 Zionist leaders from various parts of the country to stand for re-election to the presidency of the Zionist Organization of America at the forth-coming annual convention of the organization to be held in Chicago July 1-4.

Among the signers of the call are former Z.O.A. presidents Louis Lipsky and Dr. Israel Goldstein; national vice-presidents Judge Henry Ellenbogen of Pittsburgh, Joseph Goldberg of Worcester, Rabbi Irving Miller of New York, Ezra Shapiro of Cleveland, Dewey D. Stone of Brockton, and Milton J. Silberman of Chicago; national honorary vice-presidents Abraham Goldstein of Hartford and Elihu D. Stone of Boston.