Menu JTA Search

Confederation of General Zionists Presents World Delegates List to Zionist Congress

The World Confederation of General Zionists announced here today that it presented a world list of candidates and issued an election platform to the forthcoming World Zionist Congress. The list is headed by Dr. Israel Goldstein, chairman of the World Confederation of General Zionists, and Dr. Nahum Goldmann, chairman of the American section of the Jewish Agency.

Dr. Pinchas Rosen, Minister of Justice, of Israel, as well as Dr. Perez Bernstain, president of the General Zionist Party in Israel, and Dr. Abraham Granot, president of the Progressive Party in Israel; Mrs. Rose Halprin, President of Hadassah; and Benjamin G. Browdy, president of the Zionist Organization of America, are among the other leaders of General Zionism whose names appear on the list, followed by the names of General Zionist leaders of Jewish communities throughout the world and the General Zionist members of the world Zionist actions committee.