Menu JTA Search

Jewish National Fund of America Forms “ussishkin League”; Hirschmann President

Ira A. Hirschmann was elected president of the National Ussishkin League, organized by the Jewish National Fund at a meeting held here today of the Board of Directors. Dr. Harris J. Levine, president of the J.N.F., announced that a department for living legacies, wills bequests and insurance, has been set up under the chairmanship of Mr. Hirschmann. Other officers elected include: Dr. Harris J. Levine, honorary president; Mendel N. Fisher, secretary and Charles Wolf, treasurer.