Claims Conference Pays Tribute to Praesidium, Negotiators
Menu JTA Search

Claims Conference Pays Tribute to Praesidium, Negotiators

Download PDF for this date

A resolution paying tribute to the members of the praesidium of the Conference on Jewish Material Claims Against Germany, to Moses A. Leavitt, head of the Conference negotiating team at The Hague, and to the members of that team has been adopted by the policy committee of the Conference.

The members of the praesidium are: Jacob Blaustein, president of the American Jewish Committee; Jules Braunschwig, vice-president of the Alliance Israelite Universelle; Frank Goldmann, president of B’nai B’rith; Dr. Nahum Goldmann, chairman of the Jewish Agency; Dr. Israel Goldstein, president of the American Jewish Congress; Adolph Held, chairman of the Jewish Labor Committee; and Barsett Janner, vice-chairman of the Board of Directors of British Jews.

Founding Funders

The digitization of the JTA Archive would not have been possible without the generous support of the following donors:
  • The Gottesman Fund
  • Righteous Persons Foundation
  • Charles H. Revson Foundation
  • Elisa Spungen Bildner and Robert Bildner, in honor of Norma Spungen
  • George S. Blumenthal
  • Grace and Scott Offen Charitable Fund