Menu JTA Search

Rabbi Eisendrath, Named American “clergyman of the Year”

Rabbi Maurice N. Eisendrath, president of the Union of American Hebrew Congregations, has been named the “Clergyman of the Year” by the Religious Heritage of America, an interfaith group of Jews. Protestants and Catholics organized to remind Americans of the religious background of American history. Rabbi Eisendrath was chosen by a committee of 500 religious leaders and religious writers.