Menu JTA Search

Goldstein-halprin Group Leads British Vote; Mizrachi Boycotts Election

The Confederation of General Zionists, led by co-chairmen Israel Goldstein and Rose Halprin, leads the list of British delegates elected to represent the United Kingdom at the next World Zionist Congress, according to preliminary tabulations of the voting compiled here today.

The Confederation elected 11 delegates; Poale Zion, seven; Mapam, one. Included in the Confederation’s list are the delegates of the Federation of Synagogues and the Women’s International Zionist Organization. The Mizrachi boycotted the elections.