Menu JTA Search

Veteran U.S. Zionists Honor Louis Lipsky, Elect Other Officers

Louis Lipsky was elected honorary president of the Brith Rishonim of the United States, an organization of veteran Zionists whose affiliations date prior to 1930, at the organization’s annual meeting here.

Dr. Samuel Margoshes was elected president; Dr. S. Federbush and Robert Szold, vice-presidents; Meyer Brown, treasurer; and Morris Margulies, honorary secretary. Paul L. Goldman, Rose L. Halprin, Rabbi Mordecai Kirshblum, Dr. Joseph Schechtmen and Louis Segal were elected to the board.