Menu JTA Search

Mcdonald, President of Steel Workers Union, Wins 1963 Histadrut Award

David J. McDonald, president of the United Steelworkers Union of America, was named recipient of the 1963 Histadrut Humanitarian Award, according to an announcement made here today by the National Committee for Labor Israel.

The award will be presented to Mr. McDonald at a dinner on March 16, in Philadelphia. Past recipients of the award were former President Harry S. Truman, Justice William O. Douglas, the late Mrs. Eleanor Roosevelt, Averell Harriman, George Meany, Walter P. Reuther, David Dubinsky, Jacob S. Potofsky and Justice Arthur J. Goldberg.