Menu JTA Search

Myers Elected President of Cleveland’s Jewish Community Federation

David N. Myers, a prominent Cleveland Jewish communal leader, was today elected president of the Jewish Community Federation here He succeeds M. E. Glass, who held the office for the past three years. Henry L. Zucker was re-elected secretary and executive director.

Name as general co-chairman of the 1965 campaign of the Jewish Welfare Fund Appeal were Edward C. Bloomberg, Joseph E. Cole and Julius Paris. The campaign, which has a record goal of $6,066,000, will run from April 29 to May 20.