Menu JTA Search

Hyman Safran Re-elected As President of Detroit Jewish Federation

Hyman Safran was re-elected for a second term as president of the Jewish Welfare Federation here by the Federation board of governors. Other newly elected officers are Jack O. Lefton, Louis Tabashnik and Paul Zuckerman, vice-presidents; William Avrunin, secretary; Jacob A. Citrin, treasurer.