Menu JTA Search

Israel Names Rest of Delegation to Unted Nations General Assemdly

An Israeli judge, whose participation required special approval of both the Minister of Justice and the president of the Supreme Court, and four diplomats and Foreign Ministry officials, were today named as alternate delegates on the Israeli delegation to the United Nations General Assembly, opening on September 21. The top members of the delegation, to be led by Foreign Minister, Golda Meir and Ambassador Michael Comay, were named yesterday.

The alternates will be Mrs. Hadassah Ben-Ito, a judge; Shalom Hillel, now a deputy permanent representative at the United Nations; Eitan Ron, Uzi Nedivi and Theodor Meron of the Foreign Ministry. Appointed counsellors to the delegation were: Simha Dinitz, Zvi Keidar, Yitzhak Miniervi, Hillel Aldag, Dan Pattir, David Ramin, Mordechai Arbel, Dov Yeinon, Meir Rosenne and Gideon Yarden.