Menu JTA Search

J.t.a. Elects Three New Members to Its Board; Arnow Stresses Added Strength

The election of three new members to the Board of Directors of the Jewish Telegraphic Agency was announced today by Robert H, Arnow, president of the news service. They are Raymond Epstein, a member of the Board of Directors of the Jewish Welfare Fund of Metropolitan Chicago; George Shapiro, former vice-president of the Combined Jewish Philanthropies of Boston and a member of the National Cabinet of the United Jewish Appeal, and Irving Schneider, Associate Chairman of the New York Federation of Jewish Philanthropies campaign and member of the executive committee of the United Jewish Appeal of Greater New York.

“Their acceptance,” Mr. Arnow said, “adds further strength and prestige to a distinguished representative Board and deepens the JTA relationship with the American Jewish communities.”