Menu JTA Search

News Brief

Sheila Feinstone is the fifth and newest Jewish MP to be elected to the Parliament in last week’s general elections. She was elected in Montreal-Mt. Royal as a Liberal, in spite of the Progressive Conservative landslide. This is the constituency of former Prime Minister Pierre Elliott Trudeau. The other four Jewish MPs elected (as reported last week) are David Orlikow of Winnipeg, Robert Kaplan of Toronto, Herbert Gray of Windsor, and David Berger of Montreal.