Menu JTA Search

New Justices Named to High Court

Two new justices have been appointed to Israel’s Supreme Court. The Committee on Judicial Appointments announced this week that Dorit Beinish, state prosecutor, and Ya’acov Tirkel, Beersheba District Court president, would be named to the court. They are taking the seats of recently retired court President Meir Shamgar, and of Justice Dov Levine, who is expected to resign next month.