Search JTA's historical archive dating back to 1923

American Keren Hayesod Officers Elected

June 5, 1923
See Original Daily Bulletin From This Date

The Headquarters of the American Keren Hayesod, 114 Fifth Avenue, announces that at the meeting of the Board of Directors on May 23rd, officers were elected to make up the Administration of the Keren Hayesod for the present term.

Samuel Untermyer, who has headed the Keren Hayesod since its organization in this country, was elected President. Morris Rothenberg, for many years a leader of American Zionism, a member of the Joint Distribution Committee, former Chairman of the Executive Committee of the American Jewish Congress, was elected Chairman of the Board of Directors, with Rabbi Mayer Berlin, President of the Mizrachi Organization, Vice Chairman. Lerman Conheim was reelected Treasurer. As General Secretary, the Board reelected Mr. Emanuel Neuman.

In addition to the above. a Finance Committee was chosen, with Jacob Siegel of New York as Chairman. The other members of the finance Committee are H. Leonard Simons, Michael S###, Boris Grabelsky, Abram E. Liebowitz, Willy Levy, Nathan Turell, Jacob Goell, and Meyer Brown.

Recommended from JTA