Search JTA's historical archive dating back to 1923

Nathan J. Miller Succeeds Hays As Congregation Head

October 26, 1923
See Original Daily Bulletin From This Date

Announcement was made yesterday of the election of Nathan J. Miller, banker, trustee of Temple Emanu-El and prominent in Jewish civic circles, as chairman of the New York Executive Committee of the Union of American Hebrew Congregations. Mr. Daniel P. Hays, who has been chairman for many years, was elected honorary chairman. Morris Rothschild, Ludwig Vogelstein and Meier Steinbrink were named vice-chairmen; Rabbi Isaac Landman, secretary, and Ben Altheimer, treasurer.

Recommended from JTA