Temple Emanu-el of New York Elects Officers.
Menu JTA Search

Temple Emanu-el of New York Elects Officers.

Download PDF for this date

Temple Emanu-El of New York, last week held its annual election of officers. Louis Marshall was re-elected President and David Leventritt vice-president. The following were chosen to serve for three years on the Board of Trustees: Philip J. Goodhart, Myron S. Falk, Samuel M. Newburger, William I. Spiegelberg and Nathan J. Miller.

Founding Funders

The digitization of the JTA Archive would not have been possible without the generous support of the following donors:
  • The Gottesman Fund
  • Righteous Persons Foundation
  • Charles H. Revson Foundation
  • Elisa Spungen Bildner and Robert Bildner, in honor of Norma Spungen
  • George S. Blumenthal
  • Grace and Scott Offen Charitable Fund