Search JTA's historical archive dating back to 1923

Delegate Czechoslovakian Non-zionists to Agency

June 30, 1929
See Original Daily Bulletin From This Date

Representatives of Czechslovakian non-Zionists on the Council of the Jewish Agency were chosen at a meeting here Wednesday by fifty delegates under the chairmanship of Dr. Armin Weiner, president of the Keren Hayesod.

Those elected unanimously to the Agency Council are Dr. Joseph Popper, president of the B’nai Brith; Dr. Arnan. Weiner and the deputies Kommerzialrat Ludwig Duz of Prague; Dr. Victor Stein. Bratislava; Dr. Rudolf Bloch. Prague, and Dr. Mladar Porzs of Old Bratislava.

Recommended from JTA