Jewish Council Juniors Announce National Chairman
Menu JTA Search

Jewish Council Juniors Announce National Chairman

Download PDF for this date

The list of newly appointed national chairmen, as announced by Minnie Stein of Pittsburgh, president of the National Council of Jewish Juniors, was made public by Mrs. Leonard B. Schloss of Washington, D. C., national chairman of the Department of Junior Auxiliaries, of the National Council of Jewish Women. The young women who have been named are Hazel Simon of Nashville, chairman of the Bulletin; Ruth Lentz of Clifton, N. J., chairman of finance; Ruby B. Jacobson of Milwaukee, chairman of membership extension; Phoebe Woolf of Brookline, Mass., chairman of peace; Jennie Feinberg of New York City, chairman of policy; Rose Beck of Bridgeport, Conn., chairman of reciprocity; Beatrice Fishlowitz of St. Louis, chairman of religion; Virginia Schwalb of Cleveland, chairman of social service, and May R. Freedman of Chicago, chairman of special projects.

Founding Funders

The digitization of the JTA Archive would not have been possible without the generous support of the following donors:
  • The Gottesman Fund
  • Righteous Persons Foundation
  • Charles H. Revson Foundation
  • Elisa Spungen Bildner and Robert Bildner, in honor of Norma Spungen
  • George S. Blumenthal
  • Grace and Scott Offen Charitable Fund