Three Atlanta Jewish Groups Select Officers
Menu JTA Search

Three Atlanta Jewish Groups Select Officers

Download PDF for this date

Annual meetings and elections of officers of three important organizations in Atlanta’s community took place here during the past few days. At a meeting of the Federation of Jewish Charities, L. H. Moss was elected president. Other officers named were L. J. Elsas, first vice-president; Nathan Saltzman, second vice-president; Ernest Feibelman, third vice-president; J. B. Wolfe, treasurer, and Mrs. Sam Schoen, secretary.

The Council of Jewish Women elected Mrs. Alfred L. Myers president, and Joel Dorfan was installed as president of the Ahavath Achim Congregation. Up to a few years ago Mr. Dorfman had served for nearly 30 years as head of the congregation, being succeeded by Joseph Goldberg, whom he now succeeds in returning to the presidency.

Founding Funders

The digitization of the JTA Archive would not have been possible without the generous support of the following donors:
  • The Gottesman Fund
  • Righteous Persons Foundation
  • Charles H. Revson Foundation
  • Elisa Spungen Bildner and Robert Bildner, in honor of Norma Spungen
  • George S. Blumenthal
  • Grace and Scott Offen Charitable Fund