Federated Polish Jews Pick Officers at Final Asbury Park Sessions
Menu JTA Search

Federated Polish Jews Pick Officers at Final Asbury Park Sessions

Download PDF for this date

Following is the full slate of officers elected at the last session of the twenty-sixth annual convention of the Federation of Polish Jews at Asbury, Park, N. J.:

President, Benjamin Winter; vice-presidents, Jacob Brown George I. Fox, Herman B. Ober-man, Sol Rosenfeld, Benjamin J. Weinberg and Jacob Leichtman; honorary vice-presidents, Dr. Hy-man Diamond, Dr. Jacob Gladstone, Dr. S. D. Putzman, Dr. Joseph Tenenbaum, Gershon Bader, S. Thua and Dr. Samuel Mar-goshes; treasurer, Samuel G. Domash; recording secretary, David Trautman; executive director, Z. Tygel; trustees, Sam Berke Charles J. Bernstein, Albert Brown, Jacob Dobzinsky, Morris Gogolik, M. Jason Gould, Isidore Hershkorn, Michael B, Kaplan, Alexander Koral, Morris Miller, Miss Frances L. Tarchais, Mrs. Bessie Tiklusker, Morris Zweigenhaft, Abraham I. Kandel, Abraham Friedman, Dr, Jack Faust and Hyman Skora.

Founding Funders

The digitization of the JTA Archive would not have been possible without the generous support of the following donors:
  • The Gottesman Fund
  • Righteous Persons Foundation
  • Charles H. Revson Foundation
  • Elisa Spungen Bildner and Robert Bildner, in honor of Norma Spungen
  • George S. Blumenthal
  • Grace and Scott Offen Charitable Fund