Heads National Sorority
Menu JTA Search

Heads National Sorority

Download PDF for this date

Miss Pauline Kantrowitz of Minneapolis was elected president of Sigma Theta Pi, national sorority, at its annual convention at the St. Paul Hotel here. She succeeds Miss Jenice Abrams, also of Minneapolis.

Founding Funders

The digitization of the JTA Archive would not have been possible without the generous support of the following donors:
  • The Gottesman Fund
  • Righteous Persons Foundation
  • Charles H. Revson Foundation
  • Elisa Spungen Bildner and Robert Bildner, in honor of Norma Spungen
  • George S. Blumenthal
  • Grace and Scott Offen Charitable Fund