Dr. Tedesche, Schmidt Re-elected by Temple
Menu JTA Search

Dr. Tedesche, Schmidt Re-elected by Temple

Download PDF for this date

Dr. Sidney S. Tedesche was re-elected rabbi and M. B. Schmidt was re-elected president of Union Temple of Brooklyn at the annual meeting of the congregation held last night at the Temple House, 17 Eastern parkway.

Other officers re-elected were Simon Newman, vice-president; Sidney Weinberg, treasurer, and Jacob Manne, honorary secretary.

Founding Funders

The digitization of the JTA Archive would not have been possible without the generous support of the following donors:
  • The Gottesman Fund
  • Righteous Persons Foundation
  • Charles H. Revson Foundation
  • Elisa Spungen Bildner and Robert Bildner, in honor of Norma Spungen
  • George S. Blumenthal
  • Grace and Scott Offen Charitable Fund