Anti-nazi League Names New Aide
Menu JTA Search

Anti-nazi League Names New Aide

Download PDF for this date

Samuel Untermyer, president of the Non-Sectarian Anti-Nazi League, announced the appointment yesterday, of G. E. Harriman as executive secretary of the league.

Mr. Harriman has for the past twenty-three years been identified with newspaper, publicity, political and charitable organization work in London, Philadelphia and New York. He will supervise all phases of the League’s work, concentrating on expansion of the Anti-Nazi boycott. Harriman succeeds Bernard G. Richards who tendered his resignation last week owing, it is reported, to differences of opinion over questions of policy.

Founding Funders

The digitization of the JTA Archive would not have been possible without the generous support of the following donors:
  • The Gottesman Fund
  • Righteous Persons Foundation
  • Charles H. Revson Foundation
  • Elisa Spungen Bildner and Robert Bildner, in honor of Norma Spungen
  • George S. Blumenthal
  • Grace and Scott Offen Charitable Fund