New Officers Named for East Side Center
Menu JTA Search

New Officers Named for East Side Center

Download PDF for this date

Joseph Rosenzweig was elected president of the Jewish Center of the East Side, 128 Stanton street, at the annual meeting of the board of directors of the institution, held at the home of Mr. and Mrs. Benjamin Leibel, 590 West End avenue.

Other officers named for this year were Louis Lazare, first vice-president; Israel Silberman, second vice – president; Morris Stadler, third vice-president; Samuel Witty, treasurer, and Stanley A. Katcher, secretary.

Founding Funders

The digitization of the JTA Archive would not have been possible without the generous support of the following donors:
  • The Gottesman Fund
  • Righteous Persons Foundation
  • Charles H. Revson Foundation
  • Elisa Spungen Bildner and Robert Bildner, in honor of Norma Spungen
  • George S. Blumenthal
  • Grace and Scott Offen Charitable Fund