Search JTA's historical archive dating back to 1923


May 5, 1935
See Original Daily Bulletin From This Date

A musical program directed by Harvey Gaul will be featured at the Y. M. and W. H. A. in conjunction with the mass meeting to be held there tonight (Sunday) in honor of Dr. Chaim Zhitlowsky on his seventieth birthday. Dr. Zhitlowsky himself will address the meeting.

The following were elected officers of the McKees Rocks section of the National Council of Jewish Juniors: Mildred Levin, president; Sylvia Moss, vice president; Cecil Stalin, treasurer; Mrs. Sarah Fruchthandler, secretary; Ida Silverman, corresponding secretary, and Rhea Ryave, auditor.

Recommended from JTA