Search JTA's historical archive dating back to 1923

Peretz Prizes Awarded to Three Yiddish Novelists in Poland

May 19, 1938
See Original Daily Bulletin From This Date

The Jewish Pen Club awarded “Peretz Prizes,” named for the famous Yiddish writer, i.l. Peretz, to three novelists for the best Yiddish novels published in the last three years. The winners are Joshuah Perle, for his “Everyday Jews, Leib Raszkin, for “Men of Glodbovic,” and Aaron Zeitlin, for “Land in Flames.”

Recommended from JTA