Search JTA's historical archive dating back to 1923

Tel Aviv Municipality Awards Prizes to Four Israeli Scientists

March 18, 1954
See Original Daily Bulletin From This Date

The Tel Aviv municipality today awarded the Weizmann prize for science to four Israeli scientists. The recipients are Dr. David Ginzburg of the Weizmann Institute of Science, a chemist; Drs. A. Komaroff and K. Horenstein of the Agriculture Ministry, who are working on animal illnesses; and Prof. Joel Rokach, a mathematician on the staff of the Hebrew University.

Recommended from JTA