Search JTA's historical archive dating back to 1923

Unity Reached Among General Zionists in Argentina; Body Formed

October 23, 1963
See Original Daily Bulletin From This Date

A unified General Zionists provisional executive was formed here today as a result of the July world conference for General Zionist unity.

The new unified executive is comprised of Dr. Marcos Vodovotz and Herzl Gesang, co-chairmen; Abraham Polakof and Dr. Israel Yagupsky, vice chairmen; Meir Muchnik and Schalom Hayman, general secretaries; and David Rogovsky and Saul Patrick, treasurers.

Each office now is represented on the provisional executive by representatives of the two world General Zionist groupings, led respectively by Dr. Enanuel Neumann and by Mrs. Rose Halprin and Dr. Israel Goldstein.

Recommended from JTA