The 32nd Israeli Cabinet


JERUSALEM (JTA) — A list, by party, of the Israeli government ministers to be sworn in Tuesday.

Prime Minister: Benjamin Netanyahu 
Vice Premier and Regional Cooperation Minister: Silvan Shalom
Vice Premier and Minister of Strategic Affairs: Moshe Ya’alon
Finance: Yuval Steinitz 
Education: Gideon Sa’ar 
Justice: Yaakov Neeman (Likud-appointed)
Transportation: Yisrael Katz 
Diaspora Affairs and National Public Relations: Yuli Edelstein
Communications: Moshe Kahlon 
Environmental Protection and Ministerial Liaison to Knesset: Gilad Erdan 
Science, Culture and Sport: Limor Livnat
Minister without portfolio (for citizens’ services, computerization and Internet): Michael Eitan 
Strategic Affairs: Moshe Ya’alon 
Minister without portfolio (for intelligence agencies): Dan Meridor 
Minister without portfolio: Benny Begin
Minister without portfolio: Yossi Peled

Yisrael Beiteinu:
Foreign Affairs: Avigdor Lieberman 
Public Security: Yitzhak Aharonovitch 
National Infrastructures: Uzi Landau
Tourism: Stas Meseznikov 
Immigrant Absorption: Sofa Landver 

Defense: Ehud Barak 
Industry, Trade and Labor: Benjamin Ben-Eliezer 
Welfare and Social Services: Isaac Herzog 
Agriculture: Shalom Simhon 
Minister without portfolio (for minorities): Avishay Braverman 

Interior: Eli Yishai 
Construction and Housing: Ariel Atias 
Religious Affairs: Ya’acov Margi
Minister without portfolio in Prime Minister’s Office: Meshulam Nahari 

Habayit Hayehudi:
Science and Technology: Daniel Herschkowitz

Health: no appointment, Netanyahu will oversee a deputy minister
(Ehud Barak, Avigdor Lieberman, Eli Yishai, Dan Meridor are deputy prime ministers.) 

Recommended from JTA