Search JTA's historical archive dating back to 1923

Committee to Administer $500,000 Hebrew University Fund Appointed

February 21, 1926
See Original Daily Bulletin From This Date

(Jewish Daily Bulletin)

A committee to ussist in the administration of the fund of $500,000 donated by Mrs. Sol Rosenbloom for a memorial building to her late husband at the Hebrew University, has been selected.

Sir Herbert Samuel, Professor Albert Einstein, Dr. Chaim Weizmann, Chaim Nachman Bialik, Justice Louis D. Brandeis, Sir Wundam Deeds, Judge Julian W. Mack and Dr. Stephen S. Wise are members of the committee. Additional appointments to the committee may be made, it was declared.

Recommended from JTA