Search JTA's historical archive dating back to 1923

News Brief

April 12, 1934
See Original Daily Bulletin From This Date

Eight selected Jewish teams will participate in the Ohio State Jewish invitational basketball tournament on Sunday.

The Youngstown B.M.Ds, last year’s State champions, are sponsoring the tournament. Entries include Cleveland Jewish Center, Cleveland Samaritan Club, Youngstown Y.M.H.A. (substitute for Cincinnati), Toledo, Canton, and Akron Jewish Centers. All teams have won mythical sectional titles.

Recommended from JTA