Search JTA's historical archive dating back to 1923

Kabatsky is Chosen Alternate Winner of New York U. Prize

July 17, 1934
See Original Daily Bulletin From This Date

Julius Kabatsky, who received the degree of Bachelor of Architecture from New York University, was selected as alternate winner of the university’s annual graduate scholarship prize in architecture, according to an announcement made yesterday by Secretary Harold O. Voorhis.

The prize, which was awarded to Rollin L. Wolf, of Allentown, Pa., consists of a sum of money equal to the tuition fee for a year of graduate study, in the College of Fine Arts, for courses leading to a degree of Master of Architecture. The competition was based on the problem design of a proposed summer school of art on a plateau in the Rocky Mountains.

Recommended from JTA