Search JTA's historical archive dating back to 1923

of Three Members of U.N. Inquiry Committee on Palestine Disclosed

May 22, 1947
See Original Daily Bulletin From This Date

The names of three members of the United Nations inquiry committee on Palestine were made known here today, although they were not officially confirmed by the U.N. Secretariat.

The three are: H.E. Nasrollah Entecam for Iran, Sir Abdur Rahman for India and N.S. Blom for the Netherlands. The Iranian representative is the ambassador to the U.S. and served as delegate at the special session. Rahman is a justice of the high Court of the province of Lahore, while Blom is an advisor to the Netherlands ministry for Foreign Affairs.

(Dr. C.A. MacGillivray, who will serve as the Palestine Government’s liaison officer with the inquiry commission, left Jerusalem today for London, en route to New York.)

Recommended from JTA