Search JTA's historical archive dating back to 1923

News Brief

April 30, 2004
See Original Daily Bulletin From This Date

President Bush named nine new members to five-year terms on the U.S. Holocaust Memorial Council. Bush named James Abroms of Birmingham, Ala., the son of Holocaust survivors and a Republican Jewish leader; Ivan Becker, a retired plastics industry executive and a Budapest-born Holocaust survivor from Princeton N.J.; Dottie Bennett, chairwoman of the American Jewish Committee’s national council, from Falls Church, Va.; Frank Berman, a lawyer from Edina, Minn. and an executive member of the American Israel Public Affairs Committee; William Danhof, a lawyer from Lansing, Mich.; Arlene Herson, a cable television host from Boca Raton, Fla.; Ronald Krongold, a longtime activist in U.S.-Israel trade relations, of Coral Gables, Fla.; Stuart Levine, an investor from Highland Park, Ill.; and Aldona Zofia Wos, a doctor from Greensboro, N.C., and daughter of Paul Zenon Wos, a Righteous Gentile.

Recommended from JTA